Home Scholarship Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023-24 (Fully Funded)

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023-24 (Fully Funded)

by Fila News Gh
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

Applications are invited to apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023-24. International Students from commonwealth members can apply for this scholarship. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023 is a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth. This is a precious award for talented students. This is a Fully Funded Scholarship to pursue a postgraduate degree.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship offers students from commonwealth countries committed to creating change in their community an opportunity to pursue their Master’s degree on a full-expense scholarship in a different country to widen their horizons and build a global network.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to our shared challenges – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023-24 Details:

Offered by:Commonwealth
Degree level:Masters
Scholarship coverage:Fully Funded
Eligible nationality:All nationalities
Last Date:24 May 2023
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship


  • completely paid tuition
  • Stipend for living expenses for the duration of the award
  • Return trips on a budget to the host nation
  • One-time arrival compensation
  • Grant for Research Support (on request only; subject to approval)


  • Applicants may be Commonwealth nationals (or those who have refugee status).
  • A candidate must submit an application for a QECS award in a nation other than their country of residence or citizenship.
  • A QECS Award is available to applicants of any age.
  • At the time of application, you must already have earned your degree and graduated with a grade point average of at least 2:1. A copy of your final transcript and degree certificate will be required.
  • Only low- and middle-income nations have hosted the QECS awards. As a result, high-income nations like Australia, Canada, New Zealand, or the UK will not host these awards.
  • Awards from QECS are only given to new students; they cannot be used to pay for courses that have already begun.

Institutions hosting

  1. Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu Campuses of the University of the South Pacific
  2. South African university Stellenbosch
  3. South African university of technology in Tshwane
  4. Pretoria University, South Africa
  5. Sri Lanka’s University of Colombo
  6. Sri Lanka’s University of Sri Jayewardenepura


The following sections make up the application form:

  1. Personal Information
  2. Academic and Professional History
  3. Course information at the host university
  4. Statements
  5. Include supplementary files (including references)

You may also like


Filanews is a privately owned multi-platform network based in, Accra Ghana.

Filanews offers a unique blend of credible, authentic and timely news, current affairs as well as compelling non- news programming.

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

© 2018 Fila News Gh –  All Rights Reserved. Designed and Developed by Von Kabs Technology

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.